3M

Scotchbond + RelyX

Dental luting composite and adhesive

Overview

The two who can do everything better

The Challenge

Over the past twelve years, Eckstein Design has partnered several times with 3M, an industry-leading manufacturer of dental equipment and dental products. This cooperation has resulted in several innovative and successful products.
When 3M decided to expand its offering in the disposable market, the global company again partnered with Eckstein Design to bring its vision of high-quality disposable medical products designed with unbeatable usability to market, starting with a Scotchbond bottle and the RelyX syringe.

The Result

The new Scotchbond Universal Adhesive and Relyx dental syringe are equally synonymous with optimized functional and esthetic results and simplified workflow in modern dentistry.
This is perfectly reflected in the innovative delivery form of the high-performance products: the design of the newly developed dental syringe with dropper bottle perfectly combines a high Ease of Use factor and a contemporary style. An aesthetically elegant design language with a clear medical look offers a pleasant overall feel, plus self-explanatory handling and optimum product ergonomics.

3M Scotchbond Universal Plus
3M Scotchbond Universal Plus The bottle and cap design for 3M Scotchbond Universal Plus Adhesive draws attention with its distinctive look, while the ergonomic shape allows for easy, one-handed operation. . Thanks to the bistable film hinge, the user can position the cap precisely when open and thus obtains a clear view of the intelligently designed dropper tip. This ensures accurate and clean dispensing during application.

The design of the 3M Scotchbond Universal Plus Adhesive has been thought through down to the last detail. The matt dark blue highlights the precisely shaped surfaces particularly well.

94% of dentists agreed that the 3M RelyX Universal Automix syringe is more ergonomic than conventional automix syringes.

Field survey conducted by 3M in Europe and the USA

3M RelyX
Thanks to its ergonomic shape, the 3M RelyX Universal Resin Cement Automix syringe is intuitive and safe to use outside and inside the patient’s mouth. The disposable micro-mixing tip delivers excellent mixing quality and produces 80 per cent less material waste and 50 per cent less plastic waste per use compared to similar products. The self-sealing valve and slim geometry make the syringe easy to clean.

This Automix syringe features a very clear structure caused by recurring geometries and colour accents, offering excellent orientation.

Design awards

3M™ ESPE™ Scotchbond™ reddot winner 2012

3M™ Scotchbond™ reddot winner 2021

3M™ RelyX™ reddot winner 2021

More projects

emtec

emtec Qonos

User Interface for Heart-Lung Machines
Brainlab

Brainlab ExacTrac Dynamic

A new dimension of design for radiotherapy
SIMEON Medical

Sim.MOVE 800

One-for-all solutions in the operating theatre
Wisap

Wisap C3 Cervical Cancer

How design helps save lives
Robotise

Robotise JEEVES

The hotel experience of the future is already being delivered today
single.php

3M

Scotchbond + RelyX

Dental Befestigungskomposit und Adhäsiv

Overview

Die zwei, die alles besser können

Die Herausforderung

In den letzten zwölf Jahren hat sich Eckstein Design schon mehrere Male mit 3M, einem branchenführenden Hersteller zahntechnischer Geräten und Dentalprodukte, zusammengetan. Aus dieser Kooperation entstanden mehrere innovative und erfolgreiche Produkte.
Als 3M beschloss, sein Angebot im Disposable Markt zu erweitern, ging das Weltunternehmen erneut eine Partnerschaft mit Eckstein Design ein, um seine Vision hochwertiger, mit einer unschlagbaren Usability konzipierten medizinischen Einwegprodukte auf den Markt zu bringen, beginnend mit einem Scotchbond-Fläschchen und einer Spritze.

Das Ergebnis

Das neue Scotchbond Universal Adhäsiv und die Relyx Dentalspritze stehen in der modernen Zahnheilkunde gleichermaßen für optimierte Ergebnisse in funktionaler und ästhetischer Hinsicht sowie für einen vereinfachten Workflow.
Dies spiegelt sich formvollendet in der innovativen Darreichungsform des High Performance-Produkts wider: Die Gestaltung der neu entwickelten Dentalspritze mit Tropferflasche vereint in idealer Weise einen hohen Ease of Use- und einen zeitgemäßen Style-Faktor. Eine ästhetisch-elegante Formsprache bei klar medizinischer Anmutung bietet eine angenehme Gesamthaptik, dazu eine selbsterklärende Handhabung und optimale Produktergonomie.

3M Scotchbond Universal Plus
Das Flaschen- und Kappendesign für das 3M Scotchbond Universal Plus Adhäsiv macht mit einem unverwechselbaren Look auf sich aufmerksam, während die ergonomische Form eine einfache, einhändige Bedienung ermöglicht. Der Anwender kann die Kappe im geöffneten Zustand dank des bistabilen Filmscharniers präzise positionieren und erhält somit freie Sicht auf die intelligent gestaltete Tropferspitze. Diese gewährleistet eine genaue und saubere Dosierung während der Anwendung.

Die Gestaltung des 3M Scotchbond Universal Plus Adhäsivs ist bis ins Detail durchdacht. Das matte Dunkelblau bringt die präzise geformten Flächen besonders gut zur Geltung.

94% der Zahnärzte stimmten überein, dass die 3M RelyX Universal Automix-Spritze ergonomischer ist als herkömmliche Automix-Spritzen.

Von 3M durchgeführte Felduntersuchung in Europa und den USA

3M RelyX
Die 3M RelyX Universal Resin Cement Automix Spritze ist dank ihrer ergonomischen Form außerhalb und innerhalb des Patientenmundes intuitiv und sicher zu handhaben. Die Mikro-Mischspitze für den Einmalgebrauch liefert eine exzellente Mischqualität und produziert 80 Prozent weniger Materialabfall und 50 Prozent weniger Kunststoffabfall pro Anwendung im Vergleich zu ähnlichen Produkten. Das selbstdichtende Ventil und die schlanke Geometrie ermöglichen eine einfache Reinigung der Spritze.

Diese Automix-Spritze zeigt eine sehr klare Struktur, die durch wiederkehrende Geometrien und Farbakzente hervorgerufen wird und eine ausgezeichnete Orientierung bietet.

Designpreise

3M™ ESPE™ Scotchbond™ reddot winner 2012

3M™ Scotchbond™ reddot winner 2021

3M™ RelyX™ reddot winner 2021

Weitere Projekte

Brainlab

Brainlab ExacTrac Dynamic

Neue Design-Dimension für die Strahlentherapie
Simeon

Sim.MOVE 800

Einer für alle Lösungen in OP
Wisap

Wisap C3 Cervical Cancer

Wie Design dazu beiträgt, Leben zu retten
Robotise

Robotise JEEVES

Das Hotelerlebnis der Zukunft – kommt schon heute aufs Zimmer
single.php